Andrea Duran
May 15, 2022

--

As a recovered addict & SUD counselor, I have mixed feelings about your article. But, I will say, the most important thing here is that you know what works for you and you’re honest about it.
So many times addicts carry shame and so they lie about recovery or lie about wanting to recover because they think it’s what everyone wants to hear. I preach 100% abstinence, however, I only stayed off alcohol for the first 2 1/2 years & then started drinking here and there. And I can do ecstasy once in a while without issues. But if I slip back into H, Oxy, or xanax… I know I’d never come back. To each their own. ❤️

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie