Andrea Duran
Mar 8, 2022

--

First of all, I love your writing!

I try and only follow writers whose writing I actually enjoy reading. Not only is your piece well written but it touches on a shared sentiment amongst most people who write fiction, poetry, and work on other creative arts outside of this blogging sphere.

Am I unoriginal? Has this been done before? Or, too many times?

Many times I have heard my own fiction sounds too much like works done by this author and that author. And, it's frustrating because our creativity was inspired by those authors or we can't help but recycle topics already touched on by others before us. Let us not worry about being original. Let us complete our creative works in the deepest, most meaningful way that we can.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie