Andrea Duran
Feb 10, 2022

--

Friendships are incredibly difficult to give up. Especially when you've invested so much time and energy with that person already.

I'm debating on cutting off two of my close friends which sucks. But, I've been feeling for a long time that I'm outgrowing them. I've been getting older, I'm in therapy, I'm having new experiences, I'm meeting new people, I'm still dating, so I'm much more open-minded about certain things whereas these two friends have been stuck in the same place, at the same job, with the same relationship. And, it's made them close-minded and increasingly judgmental.

It's time to meet some new buddies. :)

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie