Andrea Duran
Oct 1, 2021

--

Girl, yes! Great article! I'm also at my happiest when I'm reading, writing, and essentially just learning. I feel good learning, like a massage to my brain. I love that you went in with positive intentions and strong ambitions, so did I. The education system needs more funding, first and foremost. But, yes something different must be done to avoid burnout by teachers and actually create a desire to learn by students nowadays.

A study was done into Generation Z and what they want to be when they grow up. The majority of them in the study stated they wanted to be a social media star. Why would they even want to to go to school if they believe they can obtain millions of dollars by posting funny 30 second videos where the knowledge of Math, Science, or English is a nonfactor? Somethings got to change.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie