Andrea Duran
Aug 17, 2021

--

I found this very relevant! I think writing has not only been a creative outlet for emotions like sadness, anger, and trauma but a measure of my growth and success as a writer. I don’t think it’s a bad thing but it cannot be the only source for validation, fulfillment, healing, or whatever what we need.

I’m very new to blogging but I have noticed my more dramatic pieces tend to gain more attention than anything else. And I don’t want to be the type of person who feeds that so much. So, I’ve started spending more time with friends, volunteering, going to church, and writing funnier pieces just for me. I don’t want to wallow in self-pity while staring at my stats. Anymore anyway.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie