Andrea Duran
Aug 27, 2021

--

I have been on Medium for a few months and I'm starting to notice there are a ton of lazy writers on here. They are looking to get rich quick or viral promotions, throwing together a sloppy, misspelled, article with imagery that doesn't make sense half of the time. Between my full time job and school, it took me three weeks of writing, editing, and revising several drafts before I published my last article for the Medium writing challenge. Scouring the competition, I was in awe when I found people regurgitating similar self-help bullshit in the midst of lethargically written summaries. Many writers have been leaving Medium because of it but I'm still here... for now.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie