Andrea Duran
Apr 13, 2022

--

I just turned 30 and I have noticed an array of issues that have suddenly happened. It seems like I woke up one day and my body just gave up on me. I gained 15 pounds within 2 months (despite eating the same), a smattering of dimples suddenly developed all across my butt, and I've developed acne and strange rashes on the most bizarre places on my body. I thought I had some form of cancer or something was really wrong.

Nope.

Everything was explained as basically hormonal changes, reduced metabolism, and random allergy developments in a body that's getting older. I really thought I would be 40 before I really saw any difference on my face or body (I have been great for 5 years!). The age devil has come to collect my skin.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie