Andrea Duran
Mar 8, 2022

--

I was meant to find this article. Since my bday in December, I have also been wishing for a time machine. Though my healing journey started a year ago and I was able to avoid more painful mistakes than my mother did (I learned through her), I still regret a lot of things that I allowed to happen. I regret not attending therapy earlier. I regret not taking college seriously to obtain a more serious, stable career. I regret allowing so many men into my life and into my body who never deserved to even be in the same room as me. But, without these experiences, I wouldn't be the person I am today.

What can we do but move forward?

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie