Love on Instagram: I’m Not Interested

Finding love on Instagram may work for some people but I am not interested. So, why not have a seat, Licksandlove88?

Andrea Duran
6 min readSep 13, 2021
Photo Credit: engin akyurt on Unsplash

Has anyone truly found love on Instagram? No, I am not talking about dates or bar meetups. I am talking about a real, loving, authentic relationship that seemed to be going somewhere, at some point. I haven’t and I am not on Instagram looking for it either. Instagram seems to have become a platform used for ogling, flirting, sexting, dating, and cheating. Unlike Instagram user Bobsgotbigballs76, I am not looking for love or some cheapened form of it.

So, please, for the love of Buddha, stop sending me thirty messages a day asking why I won’t give you the time of day!

I’m fairly new to social media. I created it for the first time in February of 2020 because I wanted to branch out as a writer and had been advised to create a name for myself online.

And, if you go to my page you will find that it is primarily book reviews, quotes, and personal writing. Once in a while, I will post a personal photo. But, this doesn’t seem to matter to anyone. That one photo posted once a month is enough to garner the attention of several, drooling, blood-hungry men who see it as a personal invitation to the panty party. Excuse me…

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie