Andrea Duran
May 31, 2022

--

This is my biggest strength when it comes to therapy, writing, and all relationships. I agree wth everything you had to write about and found it interesting. I had a friend once who was extremely extroverted but had no self or social awareness. She had a hard time making and keeping friends (I stopped being friends with her after a while too) because was not agreeable or aware of herself. She constantly talked about herself, constantly talked over you, and quickly interrupted any time you stopped to take a breath of air. I didn't have many friends at the time so I put up with it for a while but I couldn't take it anymore. After that, I realized what exactly I looked for in friendships and it was certainly awareness, emotional competency, and agreeability/empathy.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie