Andrea Duran
Nov 7, 2022

--

This piece moved me. I am so sorry for your loss... I do relate on everything you said too. I have worked on this YA modern fiction that tied my own struggles with mental health and sexual abuse and addiction into young adult fiction. But, I became lost in quick, simplified, easy-to-read trending articles on Medium and Buzzfeed that I feel I have lost my purpose. It became an obsession for money and notoriety rather than writing something meaningful with words I was proud to have eloquently string together. I'm hoping to get back to the writer I once was by reading more fiction books and less online articles. So far it's helping.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie