Andrea Duran
Jan 25, 2021

--

To be honest, as an enormous Good Place Fan (seriously have rewatched the seasons multiple times now), I went into your piece ready to defend the show and criticize, but I have to agree with what you've explained.

I believe in S02 EP.3 Eleanor is given a variety of soulmates, including Tahani. And, I wondered for a while, why they didn't play that relationship out for a full episode, further confirming her own bisexuality. This lead me to believe Eleanor was not truly bisexual and instead just found some women highly attractive (as some of us do) and it was funny to have her purr sexual comments towards them.

I think most basic cable television stations like NBC might hold a fear of alienating some of their audience by "showing too much."

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie