Andrea Duran
1 min readJan 26, 2022

--

Working at a rehabilitation center for re-entry clients I absolutely agree with this. HOWEVER, NOT with pedophilia. There is just too much research out there, proving it's something that is impossible to treat/fix.

Often, (but not always) there is too much trauma that has completely changed their brain chemistry and perception by adulthood, that there is no way of going back.

But, I thank you for this well-written article! I also believed that they were going to add the P to the group because I started seeing videos on Tiktok and Instagram of college students and researchers stating MAPs would be added to the group, eventually, and they were fighting for it. An Instagram user attempted to pass around a petition for it that was immediately shut down. But, I don't think they should be added to the LGBTQ+ community.

I'm compassionate and I have sympathy for those who may have an attraction to children due to past trauma, but I am not down to celebrate it.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie