Andrea Duran
Apr 26, 2022

--

Yeah I guarantee the writer isn’t an empath and has never truly been in any sort of abusive relationship with a narcissist.
This last week, I was telling my therapist that I feel like I have NPD traits too . She pointed out that my “NPD traits” only seemed to appear in relationships where my partner/friend blamed me for everything or consistently lied or cheated on me.
Turns out it was reactive abuse the entire time & i had been brainwashed by the toxic people I was surrounding myself with. I’m codependent and I like feeling needed and showing people I love and care for them. But I keep attracting people who then take advantage and start treating me like I’m a piece of crap who doesn’t do enough.
I’m getting better at working through this with my therapist but don’t tell me empaths don’t exist.

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie