Andrea Duran
1 min readOct 1, 2021

--

Yes! Thank you for the ideas! I was meant to find this article!

I bought this Panda Planner from Amazon years ago and LOVED it. The reason why is because it allows you to thoroughly plan your days, weeks, and months, through goals and tasks, but you are also required to write down 3 things you are grateful for each day you plan. Just as you said, it started to feel like a chore to me, I listed the same things almost daily.

1. Flexible work schedule 2. waking up 3. car made it to work.

Literally, same things everyday just so I can get to the rest. But, a few weeks ago my therapist stated the "3 things to be grateful for a day" rule is very intentional. It is supposed to make you think about it and really consider what you are grateful and happy about. I just started it again today so I thought it was funny I found your article. It's meant to be. :)

--

--

Andrea Duran

Writer | Self-Development | Mental Health | Addiction | Fiction | B.A. Eng/Pysch | Addiction Counselor | Certified Hot Mess | https://linktr.ee/dreabookjunkie